Core Contributor - Copywriter (September 2023 - February 2024)

Author

hertzov.eth & “hertzov” in the CoW Discord

About You:

I am applying for a grant from the CoW DAO to perform copywriting & growth marketing services for CoW Protocol, the CoW Swap trading platform, and all social media and docs related to the Protocol, as well as assisting with marketing strategy and creative ideation alongside the marketing team. I have been working for CoW Protocol since March of 2023, however, in the spirit of decentralization, I would like to become a core contributor to the DAO directly.

I am requesting funding in a 6-month cadence, modeled after previous core contributors, and paid out monthly by the DAO. The initial period would start on September 1, 2023 and end on February 29th, 2024.

My work experience includes extensive marketing services for a variety of technology companies both in web2 and web3. I have led content writing and community management efforts for DAOs, blockchain startups, and web3 newsletters since my initial involvement in crypto in 2021. Prior to this, I was a digital media buyer for web2 startups, enterprises, and commercial brands.

My contributions to CoW Protocol up to this point include:

• Content writing and strategy for the MEV Blocker website
  • Authoring a number of in-depth articles and explainers for the CoW Protocol blog:
    • How CoW Swap Solves the MEV Problem
    • CoW Swap for DAOs
    • What is a Sandwich Attack and How Can You Protect Yourself
    • What are CoWs on CoW Swap?
  • Authoring feature launch announcements:
    • CoW Swap Improves the Limit Order Experience with Partially Fillable Limit Orders
    • Tally Recipe for CoW Swaps
    • CoW Hooks: You are in control!
    • Announcing CoW Swap Surplus Notifications
  • Authoring official press release materials that were adapted by media outlets such as The Block for major feature & partnership announcements: