Grant Application: Cowbot

Grant Application: Cowbot

Grant Title:

Cowbot twitter bot

Author:

Twitter: @YellowCurtain3

About You:

I’m an experienced developer.
I worked on several cowswap related projects, such as cowfeeder, cowbot and currently working on cowswap aztec bridge.

Additional Links:

Cowbot (https://github.com/yellowcurtain/cowbot)

Grant Category:

CoWmunity growth

Grant Description:

• Develop script to detect COW in the transaction
  • Creat account and maintain the twitter bot

Funding Request:

Funding request summery: 1k xDAI

Gnosis Chain Address (to receive the grant):

0x02228784B938b4463dE83d66BBFcDe22682569D9

Referral:

MasterCow

Terms and conditions:

By applying for this grant, I agree to be bound by the CowDAO Participation Agreement and the COWDAO Grant Terms and Conditions.

Hey @yellowcurtain
Thanks for writing down the proposal!

I have few followup questions:

• What is the difference of your proposed bot to the existing twitter cowbot?
  • Would you be interested to broaden the proposal scope and work on additional infrastructure required for better identifying CoWs?
  • There is some initial context available here

Yes!!! I fully support this!

For the first question @middleway.eth, they are the same bot. The idea is that now CoW DAO will be the owner of the repository if the proposal as approved, and that @yellowcurtain would get compensated for the work done retrospectively.

1 Like

Got it.
I see value either way
I would def prefer it to include a better implementation for detecting CoWs, and serving this as an API.
This will allow us much much more cool use cases on top of a twitter bot

That I also agree, and will let @yellowcurtain answer :slight_smile:

@middleway.eth @Master_CoW
Would love to do a better implementation for detecting CoWs and serving this as an API.
I prefer to set up another grant application for that purpose(after we discuss the details).