CoW Grant - Automated fee withdrawal

CoW Grant - Automated fee withdrawal

Author

I am meetmangukiya. I am a software developer, have been in DeFi and web3 space for over 3 years now. I also have familiarity with CoW protocol technicals.

Grant Category

Other/Misc.

Grant Description

Automated fee withdrawal for solver fee distribution.

Grant Goals and Impact

Current process is automated but requires manual inspection of calldata everytime its ran by the core team members. It also requires the signers to sign the transactions everytime its ran. With the safe module contract code it won’t require dilligence since the contract code will enforce it.

Scope

Create a Safe module that can be enabled on the Safe 0x423cEc87f19F0778f549846e0801ee267a917935 that accepts an array of tokens to be sold. The orders created must adhere to the aforementioned limitations (i.e. receiver).

The grant would specifically cover the work for handling automated fee collection. Precisely:

1. A Safe module smart contract, which creates orders on behalf of the smart contract.
  2. A script that triggers order creation onchain.

The Safe module is required to:

• Be deployed with the receiver (address), to-token (address), and keeper (address) set as immutable variables.
  • Provide a permissioned drip function (callable only by keeper) for “dripping” protocol fees into the receiver’s account by means of CoW Protocol orders.
    • Accepts an array of structs, with the struct being defined as:

struct SwapToken {
          IERC20 sellToken;
          uint256 sellAmount;
      }

• Creates an order selling the tokens from the GPv2Settlement contract to the receiver that is partially fillable and has buy amount 1.

• Calls settle and triggers the orders via setPreSignature.

• Provide a permissioned approve function to approve the vault relayer from the settlement contract.
    • Accepts an array of IERC20 tokens.